Google
 

Monday, January 28, 2008

Double Dribble?

I can understand an official having a tough time discerning the difference sometimes between an offensive foul and a blocking call. But it's calls like traveling and an occasional double dribble that frustrate me. You tell me... Is this a double dribble?

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

No - it's not a double dribble. The rulebook for basketball includes language for "fumbling" a catch, where the player doesn't control the ball cleanly. After recovering the "fumble", the player is allowed to start dribbling normally.